ILM’s Certificate in Charity Legacy Administration, known as CiCLA, was developed by ILM in partnership with the University of Law. As the only nationally accredited legacy qualification in the UK, ILM believes this qualification will allow you to achieve your full potential.

The course is distance-learning so it can be undertaken at your own pace, when and where you like. Course materials consist of a pack of written materials divided into six units.  Each unit includes a set of self-assessment exercises to help you set the work in a practical context.

Assessments will be held at regular intervals (three times a year) and will assess at three levels:  After Units 1 & 2, after Units 3 & 4 and after the final two units, Units 5 & 6.

The Units are:

  • First Steps after Death
  • Establishing Entitlement
  • The Grant
  • Powers and Duties of Personal Representatives
  • Estate Accounts
  • Particular Problems for Legacy Officers

The course materials also include:

  • An appendix containing specimen letters and paragraphs to illustrate best practice and notes regarding entitlement under Scots Law.
  • A glossary of terms

Click for full details of the Certificate in Charity Legacy Administration programme or to book a place please click here.