ILM Annual Awards – Nominations Open until 15th March 2024

January 31, 2024

We are delighted to announce that applications are open for the ILM Awards 2024.

Let us know who you think deserves to win Legacy Professional of the Year and ILM Mentor of the Year.


This year we have once again aligned the award with the ILM mission and values, and you may nominate either yourself or a colleague in the legacy management sector who you think reflects these values and deserves to be recognised. We really want to hear about people who have taken that extra step to support their team, who champion equality and diversity, listen to others and work collaboratively to get things done.

Nomination Criteria:

  1. Only ILM members can nominate, and nominees must also be members.
  2. You cannot nominate ILM directors or staff, and neither can ILM directors or staff nominate.
  3. The nominee must reflect one or more of the ILM values.

Please make your nomination here.


Do you have a general mentor who has supported you well in your role?  Would you like to gain recognition for that person? Or maybe you have previously studied, or are presently studying for the Certificate in Legacy Administration (CiCLA) with the aid of a mentor?

If so, now is your chance to acknowledge this support and show your appreciation for someone who has really made a difference.

Nomination Criteria:

You will be asked to include:

  • The name and organisation of your mentor; which year your mentoring started; whether the mentoring process is still happening or how long the relationship was for.
  • Most importantly, you will be asked to write a brief summary of why you feel your mentor should be presented with this award.

Please make your nomination here.

Nominations open on 31st January 2024 and the deadline for receipt of all applications is 5pm on Friday 15 March 2024 (* the winner of each award will be selected anonymously).

This year’s winners will be announced at the ILM Annual Conference on 10th May 2024.