ILM Annual Awards – Nominations Open until 17 March 2023

January 30, 2023

We are delighted to announce that applications are open for the ILM Awards 2023. Let us know who you think deserves to win Legacy Professional of the Year and CiCLA Mentor of the Year.

Legacy Professional of the Year

This year we have aligned the award with the ILM mission and values and you may nominate either yourself or a colleague in the legacy administration sector who you think reflects these values and deserves to be recognised. We really want to hear about people who have taken that extra step to support their team, who champion equality and diversity, listen to others and work collaboratively to get things done.

Nomination Criteria: Only ILM members can nominate, and nominees must also be members. 2. You cannot nominate ILM directors or staff, and neither can ILM directors or staff nominate. 3. The nominee needs to reflect one or more of the ILM values. Please make your nomination here.

CiCLA Mentor of the Year

Have you previously studied, or are you presently studying for the Certificate in Legacy Administration (CiCLA)? If you have benefitted from working with a mentor during your CiCLA studies at any time between 2020 and 2023, now is your chance to acknowledge this support and show your appreciation for someone who has really made a difference.

Nomination Criteria: You will be asked to include: the name and organisation of your mentor, which year your mentoring started, whether the mentoring process is still happening or, if you have completed your CiCLA, how long the relationship was for. Most importantly, you will be asked to write a brief summary of why you feel your mentor should be presented with this award. Please make your nomination here.

The deadline for receipt of applications is 5pm on Friday 17 March 2023 and the winner of each award will be selected anonymously. The winners will be announced at the Annual Conference on 12th May 2023.

By Lis Coulthard


Post in the forum (members only)
Mention on Twitter